Friday, June 9, 2023

    Voting in 204 union parishads, Lakshmipur 2 by-polls on Monday

    - Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

    The elections will be held from 8am to 4pm without any break

    Voting in 204 union parishads (UPs) is set to begin Monday, in compliance with the hygiene rules amid the Covid-19 pandemic.

    Besides, the by-polls for Lakshmipur 2 constituency, the municipality polls in Jhalokati Sadar and Dinajpur’s Setabganj will be held simultaneously and Electronic voting machines (EVMs) will be used for voting.

    Some 173 UPs will go to polls in Barisal division, while two UPs in Narsingdi district, six UPs in Gazipur, 13 in Madaripur, two UPs in Sunamganj, six UPs in Lakshmipur, one UP each in Rangpur and Barguna.

    Of the 204 UPs, 20 will have EVMs for the voters.

    The elections will be held from 8am to 4pm without any break.

    Earlier, the Election Commission (EC) decided to hold elections to 367 UPs of the country in the first phase.

    But, on June 10 last, the commission postponed the polls to 163 union parishads due to the high infection rate of Covid-19.

    The Election Commission has already instructed the authorities concerned to hold the elections following the health guidelines.

    Latest news
    - Advertisement -spot_img
    Related news
    - Advertisement -spot_img

    একটি উত্তর ত্যাগ

    আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন দয়া করে!
    এখানে আপনার নাম লিখুন দয়া করে