Presidential dialogue on EC: Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal to meet on Wednesday


The current Election Commission is scheduled to expire on February 14 next year

President Abdul Hamid will meet the leaders of Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (Jasod-Inu) at Bangabhaban on Wednesday as he continues dialogues with the political parties on the formation of the next Election Commission.

The current EC is scheduled to expire on February 14 next year.

The dialogue, second in the series, is scheduled to be held at 4pm, President’s Press Secretary Joynal Abedin told UNB.

The president opened the dialogue on Monday with Jatiya Party (JaPa), the main opposition party in parliament.

The eight-member JaPa delegation was led by its Chairman GM Quader.
Bangladesh National Awami Party (NAP) has been invited to hold the dialogue at 4pm on December 26 while Bangladesher Samajtantrik Dal (BSD) will meet the president at 6pm the same day, Abedin said.

Bangladesh Tarikat Federation and Khelafat Majlish will participate in the discussion at 4pm and 6pm on December 27 respectively while Bangladesh Workers’ Party is scheduled to join on December 28 at 4pm.

On December 29, Bangladesh Nationalist Front (BNF) was invited to hold the dialogue at 4pm while Islami Oikya Jote exchange will exchange their views with the president at 6pm on the same day.

Now there are 39 registered political parties, according to the EC website. But only nine parties have representation in parliament.
The nine parties are Bangladesh Awami League, Jatiya Party, Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP), Bangladesh Workers Party, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal-Jasod, Bikalpadhara Bangladesh, Gono Forum, Bangladesh Tarikat Federation and Jatiya Party-JP.

একটি উত্তর ত্যাগ

আপনার মন্তব্য লিখুন দয়া করে!
এখানে আপনার নাম লিখুন দয়া করে